Our reviews

Our reviews

We do our best to serve our customers in the most positive and helpful way, so we hope we have done well with everyone that has visited us!

Please feel free to write a review if you think we have been helpful or even if you consider we can do something better!.

We really appreciate your feedback!

A cooper

28/04/22

Fantastic store, excellent value for money and Carlos is great to deal with.

Sarah Webb

01/04/22

Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend

Chloe Snow

11/03/22

The lady was so lovely, very chatty and was very welcoming. Would definitely go there again
(January 2022 - Google Reviews)

Ronnie May

11/03/22

Lovely people, lovely prices. I was really happy with what I was offered for my jewellery. They have some nice items for sale in there too! Highly recommended.

(October 2021 - Google reviews)

Carol & Debbie

26/02/22

Would thoroughly recommend this jewellers, took some unworn gold in was offered a fair price for it and very pleased, staff very friendly and easy to deal with.

LC

05/02/22

Such a warm & friendly service. Nothing was too small or tarnished to be evaluated plus we learned a lot about jewellery & it’s make up in the process. An absolute pleasure to deal with & to top it off we were blown away by the settlement we were given. Cannot recommend more highly. Thank you

Gloria Saul

31/01/22

Great jewellers with AAA service. Always a pleasure to trade here as he gives the best prices and has an amazing selection of jewellery for sale. He and his wife are very friendly and make you feel so welcome. Definitely the best in town. Fantastic!

KN

22/10/21

Within about 10 minutes my bits of silver and gold jewellery were weighed and assessed, and I was paid in cash what I consider a very fair price. I would highly recommend this shop.

Janet Packer

13/10/21

Very pleased with the amount I got for my old jewellery. Friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this shop without hesitation.

JASON STAGG

04/09/21

I wanted to sell some unwanted gold jewellery and visited N & C Gold Buyers after reading their 5 star reviews on Google. I wasn’t disappointed. They were very polite and extremely helpful and gave me a good price for my items. I would not hesitate in recommending N & C for their honest, outstanding service. Thank you both, it was a pleasure doing business with you. (google)

anne sears

26/08/21

Delighted with the amount I received for my old gold and silver bits .Very nice , pleasant people to deal with .

Victoria Haddock

18/08/21

Very good service, went in not expecting much. They were very professional and friendly. Got more than expected and would definitely recommend them if you have any old jewellery laying around.

Vicky Clark

12/08/21

Expectional service, both very helpful. The place to go for your gold purchases! Couldn't recommend more.

Steve Cook

03/07/21

A* service very professional and helpful thank you so much (Facebook on 26-06-21)

Phoebe O'Donnell

23/06/21

Amazing jewellers - I bought a beautiful crucifix, bangle and hoop earrings before lockdown at Christmas. They are all lovely pieces and were great prices! The staff are also lovely and helpful - thank you! (google)

Paul McDade

16/12/20

The best jewellers in Colchester, Great friendly service with amazingly prices and an array of beautiful and varied options in the choice of their jewellery. So easy and friendly to do business with. EXCELLENT!!!

Linda McDade

16/12/20

Our favourite jewellery shop! The shop is always stocked with a good variety of styles to suit everyone's taste with great pricing. Perfect stop if you are looking for a gift. The staff are always welcoming, really friendly and their expertise is second to none. Highly recommended!

Linda McDade

16/12/20

Charlie cheesbrough

16/12/20

An Excellent and a truly genuine service, I cannot recommend more highly !

LaMona

16/12/20

The place is great. I was amazed with the large ofert and quality of jewelery. They are really nice, helpful and kind. They help me to choose the perfect gift for my mother.

Paul

10/10/20

Great service, friendly and trustworthy. Beat price offered against a number of Colchester brokers. Thanks so much we will definitely come back to you.

Tony Andrews

24/09/20

1st class service. No nonsense approach, good and honest with top notch prices paid for our collection of scrap gold. Would recommend highly .Thank you.
(google)

Coughlan

19/09/20

Fast & friendly service, thanks

Libby

10/09/20

Brilliant customer service - patient, helpful and accommodating. Lovely experiences every time!

Robinson

26/08/20

We sold some jewellery to N&C and got outstanding service the whole way through and the best price. Can wholeheartedly recommend. google review 25/08/20